Staff Directory

Evangel University Athletics
Ashcroft Center
1111 N. Glenstone Ave.
Springfield, MO 65802

You can click on the email address of the person you would like to email or you can find their office phone extension on the right side of the page. Dial (417) 865-2815 then the extension. If you scroll over a staff member's name and click on the name, you can view their biographical information.

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Dennis McDonald
Director of Athletics
Ext. 7285 McdonaldD@evangel.edu
Phillip Dowden
Assistant Athletic Director
Ext. 7260 DowdenP@evangel.edu
Steve Gause
Compliance / Asst. Men's Basketball
Ext. 7409 GauseS@evangel.edu
Heather McGuire
Athletics Administrative Assistant
Ext. 7282 McGuireH@evangel.edu
Kelli Heath
Sports Information Assistant
Ext. 7260 heathk@evangel.edu

Athletic Trainers

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marisa Foltz
Head Athletic Trainer
Ext. 7397 foltzm@evangel.edu
Kinsey Cook
Assistant Athletic Trainer
Ext. 7246 cookk@evangel.edu
Sammy Fluck
Assistant Athletic Trainer
Ext. 7246 FluckS@evangel.edu
Dr. Eric Gifford
Team Physician (non-surgical)
Dr. Shannon Woods
Team Physician (non-surgical)
Dr. Kyle Arthur
Team Physician

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Russell Brand
Head Coach
Ext. 7276 brandr@evangel.edu
Tyler Henry
Assistant Coach
Ext. 7276 henryt@evangel.edu
Frank Waters
Assistant Coach
Blake McKnight
Assistant Coach
Lance Goff
Assistant Coach

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chuck Hepola
Head Coach
hepolac@evangel.edu
Dennis Darnell
Offensive Coordinator / Offensive Line
darnelld@evangel.edu
Jeremy DeSoto
Defensive Coordinator/Linebackers
Ext. 7386 desotoj@evangel.edu
Edward Sands
Defensive Backs / Community Liaison
Ext. 7361 sandse@evangel.edu
David Flores
Defensive Line / Recruiting Coordinator
Ext. 7358 floresda@evangel.edu
Dale Garrett
Running Backs
garrettd@evangel.edu
Taylor Higgins
Wide Receivers/Ministry Coordinator
Ext. 7386 higginst@evangel.edu
Danny Sweet
Tight Ends
sweetd@evangel.edu
Dr. Kevin King
Strength & Conditioning
KingK@evangel.edu
Robb Richardson
Linebackers
Tanner Stark
Student Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Jenkins
Head Coach
Ext. 7325 jenkinss@evangel.edu
Steve Gause
Assistant Coach
Ext. 7409 gauses@evangel.edu
Stan Jacocks
Volunteer Assistant
Mike Herrington
Student Assistant
Robbie Janson
Student Manager

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jon Jenkins
Head Coach
Ext. 7359 jenkinsj@evangel.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Reinold
Head Coach
ReinoldJ@evangel.edu
Jaxn Rogers
Assistant Coach

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Edward Sands
Head Coach
Ext. 7361 sandse@evangel.edu
Austin Jacobs
Assistant Coach
Ext. 7282 jacobsa@evangel.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Austin Jacobs
Head Coach
Ext. 7282 jacobsa@evangel.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jay Halbrook
Head Coach
Ext. 7265 halbrookja@evangel.edu
Jessica Nutt
Assistant Coach
Ext. 7404 nuttj@evangel.edu
Anthony Finzo
Assistant Coach
Jamie Halbrook
Recruiting Coordinator
Ext. 7470 halbrookj@evangel.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Megan Leuzinger
Head Coach
LeuzingerM@evangel.edu
Allen Wilson
Assistant Coach

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jon Jenkins
Head Coach
Ext. 7359 jenkinsj@evangel.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bruce Deaton
Head Coach / Dir. of Soccer Operations
Ext. 7351 deatonb@evangel.edu
Christy Kononiuk
Assistant Coach
Tessa Deaton
Assistant Coach

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Edward Sands
Head Coach
Ext. 7361 sandse@evangel.edu
Austin Jacobs
Assistant Coach
Ext. 7282 jacobsa@evangel.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mary Whitehead
Head Coach
Ext. 7191 whiteheadm@evangel.edu
Lauren Lyons
Assistant Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Austin Jacobs
Head Coach
Ext. 7282 jacobsa@evangel.edu