Mon, Sep/21 Final
Women's Golf
at Drury Fall Invite --
Tue, Sep/22 Final
Women's Golf
at Drury Fall Invite 6th
Thu, Sep/24 Final
Football
35 Grand View
13 vs. Evangel
Sat, Sep/26 Final
Men's Tennis
6 Evangel
1 at University of Health Sciences and Pharmacy
Sat, Sep/26 Final - OT
Women's Soccer
3 Clarke
2 vs. Evangel
Wed, Sep/30 Final
Men's Golf
at Baker University NS
Wed, Sep/30 Final
Men's Soccer
5 Missouri Valley
0 vs. Evangel
Thu, Oct/01 Final
Women's Golf
at Baker University NS
Sat, Oct/03 Final
Men's Soccer
1 Evangel
5 at Benedictine
Sat, Oct/03 Final
Women's Soccer
0 Evangel
2 at Benedictine
Mon, Oct/05 Final
Men's Golf
at Heart of America Conference Preview 7th
Mon, Oct/05 Final
Women's Golf
at Heart of America Conference Preview 6th
Tue, Oct/06 Final
Men's Golf
at Heart of America Conference Preview 6th
Tue, Oct/06 Final
Men's Soccer
0 Evangel
7 at MidAmerica Nazarene
Tue, Oct/06 Final
Women's Golf
at Heart of America Conference Preview 7th
Tue, Oct/06 Final
Women's Soccer
2 Evangel
0 at MidAmerica Nazarene
Tue, Oct/06 Final
Women's Volleyball
1 Missouri Valley
3 vs. Evangel
Fri, Oct/09 Final
Women's Volleyball
3 Evangel
1 at Baker
Sat, Oct/10 Final
Football
13 Clarke
28 vs. Evangel
Sat, Oct/10 Final
Women's Soccer
0 William Penn
1 vs. Evangel
Sat, Oct/10 Final
Women's Volleyball
3 Evangel
2 at Benedictine
Sun, Oct/11 Final
Men's Golf
at Culver-Stockton Invitational 3rd
Sun, Oct/11 Final
Men's Soccer
9 William Penn
0 vs. Evangel
Tue, Oct/13 Final
Women's Soccer
3 Evangel
1 at Park
Wed, Oct/14 Final
Men's Soccer
5 Baker
0 vs. Evangel
Fri, Oct/16 Final
Women's Volleyball
0 Benedictine
3 vs. Evangel
Sat, Oct/17 Final
Football
6 Evangel
24 at Benedictine
Sat, Oct/17 Final
Men's Cross Country
at Maple Leaf Invitational 2nd
Sat, Oct/17 Final
Men's Soccer
7 Grand View
0 vs. Evangel
Sat, Oct/17 Cancelled
Men's Tennis
Evangel
at Westminster (Mo.)
Sat, Oct/17 Final
Women's Cross Country
at Maple Leaf Invitational NS
Sat, Oct/17 Final - OT
Women's Soccer
2 Grand View
1 vs. Evangel
Sat, Oct/17 Final
Women's Volleyball
1 MidAmerica Nazarene
3 vs. Evangel
Mon, Oct/19 Final
Men's Golf
at Wildcat Match Play Championship L, 2-3; W, 5-0
Mon, Oct/19 Final
Women's Golf
at Wildcat Match Play Championship W, 3-2; L, 2-3
Tue, Oct/20 Final
Men's Golf
at Wildcat Match Play Championship L, 2-3
Tue, Oct/20 Final
Women's Golf
at Wildcat Match Play Championship W, 3.5-1.5
Wed, Oct/21 Final
Men's Soccer
0 Evangel
9 at Central Methodist
Wed, Oct/21 Final
Women's Soccer
0 Evangel
6 at Central Methodist
Fri, Oct/23 Final
Men's Cross Country
at Columbia College Invitational 1st
Fri, Oct/23 Final
Men's Soccer
4 Graceland
1 vs. Evangel
Fri, Oct/23 Final
Women's Cross Country
at Columbia College Invitational 3rd
Fri, Oct/23 Final
Women's Soccer
0 Graceland
5 vs. Evangel
Sat, Oct/24 Final
Football
28 MidAmerica Nazarene
21 vs. Evangel
Sat, Oct/24 Final
Women's Volleyball
3 Evangel
1 at Missouri Valley
Tue, Oct/27 Final
Women's Volleyball
3 Central Methodist
2 vs. Evangel
Fri, Oct/30 Final
Women's Basketball
27 Kansas Christian College
101 vs. Evangel
Fri, Oct/30 Final
Women's Soccer
2 Evangel
0 at Culver-Stockton
Sat, Oct/31 Final
Football
47 Evangel
33 at Missouri Valley
Sat, Oct/31 Final
Men's Basketball
59 Evangel
75 at Oklahoma Wesleyan
Mon, Nov/02 Final
Men's Basketball
80 Evangel
83 at Science & Arts
Mon, Nov/02 Final - 2OT
Women's Soccer
2 Baker
3 vs. Evangel
Tue, Nov/03 Final
Men's Soccer
3 Evangel
9 at Mount Mercy
Wed, Nov/04 Final
Women's Volleyball
0 Evangel
3 at Park
Sat, Nov/07 Final
Football
27 Central Methodist
20 vs. Evangel
Sat, Nov/07 Final
Men's Cross Country
at Heart Championships 3rd
Sat, Nov/07 Final
Women's Basketball
87 Evangel
55 at Oakland City
Sat, Nov/07 Final
Women's Cross Country
at Heart Championships 10th
Sat, Nov/07 Final
Women's Soccer
2 Missouri Valley
0 vs. Evangel
Tue, Nov/10 Final
Women's Volleyball
0 Evangel
3 at Central Methodist
Thu, Nov/12 Final
Men's Soccer
0 Evangel
7 at Park
Thu, Nov/12 Final
Women's Volleyball
3 Park
1 vs. Evangel
Fri, Nov/13 Final
Men's Basketball
76 Columbia (MO)
68 vs. Evangel
Sat, Nov/14 Postponed
Football
Baker
vs. Evangel
Sat, Nov/14 Final
Men's Basketball
78 Bellevue
86 vs. Evangel
Mon, Nov/16 Final
Men's Soccer
1 Evangel
4 at Culver-Stockton
Wed, Nov/18 Final
Men's Basketball
78 MidAmerica Nazarene
85 vs. Evangel
Sat, Nov/21 Final
Men's Basketball
68 Park
81 vs. Evangel
Tue, Nov/24 Final
Men's Basketball
57 Graceland
70 vs. Evangel
Wed, Dec/02 Final
Men's Basketball
65 Central Methodist
79 vs. Evangel
Wed, Dec/02 Final
Women's Basketball
70 Central Methodist
89 vs. Evangel
Sat, Dec/05 Final
Men's Basketball
84 Evangel
78 at Benedictine
Sat, Dec/05 Final
Women's Basketball
57 Evangel
64 at Benedictine
Thu, Dec/10 Final
Men's Basketball
71 Evangel
88 at Missouri Valley
Thu, Dec/10 Final
Women's Basketball
65 Evangel
62 at Missouri Valley
Sat, Dec/12 Final
Men's Basketball
86 Evangel
74 at Baker
Sat, Dec/12 Final
Women's Basketball
74 Evangel
68 at Baker
Tue, Dec/15 Final
Men's Basketball
68 Clarke
62 vs. Evangel
Tue, Dec/15 Final
Women's Basketball
70 Clarke
59 vs. Evangel
Fri, Dec/18 Final
Women's Basketball
92 Our Lady of the Lake
72 vs. Evangel
Mon, Jan/04 Final
Men's Basketball
72 Oklahoma Wesleyan
67 vs. Evangel
Wed, Jan/06 Final
Men's Basketball
62 Evangel
74 at MidAmerica Nazarene
Wed, Jan/06 Final
Women's Basketball
59 Evangel
85 at MidAmerica Nazarene
Sat, Jan/09 Postponed
Men's Basketball
Evangel
at Mount Mercy
Sat, Jan/09 Final
Women's Basketball
63 Evangel
71 at Mount Mercy
Mon, Jan/11 Final
Women's Basketball
45 Park
57 vs. Evangel
Wed, Jan/13 Final
Men's Basketball
87 Benedictine
49 vs. Evangel
Wed, Jan/13 Final
Women's Basketball
62 Benedictine
71 vs. Evangel
Sat, Jan/16 Final
Men's Basketball
63 Evangel
76 at Central Methodist
Sat, Jan/16 Final
Women's Basketball
78 Evangel
89 at Central Methodist
Mon, Jan/18 Postponed
Women's Basketball
MidAmerica Nazarene
vs. Evangel
Wed, Jan/20 7:30 PM
Men's Basketball
Missouri Valley
vs. Evangel
Wed, Jan/20 5:30 PM
Women's Basketball
Missouri Valley
vs. Evangel
Sat, Jan/23 2:00 PM
Women's Basketball
Sterling
vs. Evangel
Mon, Jan/25 7:30 PM
Men's Basketball
Baker
vs. Evangel
Mon, Jan/25 5:30 PM
Women's Basketball
Baker
vs. Evangel
Wed, Jan/27 7:30 PM
Men's Basketball
Evangel
at Park
Wed, Jan/27 5:30 PM
Women's Basketball
Evangel
at Park
Sat, Jan/30 2:00 PM
Men's Basketball
Evangel
at William Penn
Sat, Jan/30 12:00 PM
Women's Basketball
Evangel
at William Penn
Sat, Feb/06 4:00 PM
Men's Basketball
Peru State
vs. Evangel
Sat, Feb/06 2:00 PM
Women's Basketball
Peru State
vs. Evangel
Mon, Feb/08 5:30 PM
Women's Basketball
Graceland
vs. Evangel
Thu, Feb/11 7:30 PM
Men's Basketball
Evangel
at Culver-Stockton
Thu, Feb/11 5:30 PM
Women's Basketball
Evangel
at Culver-Stockton
Sat, Feb/13 2:00 PM
Men's Basketball
Grand View
vs. Evangel
Sat, Feb/13 12:00 PM
Women's Basketball
Grand View
vs. Evangel
Sat, Feb/20 TBA
Men's Tennis
Evangel
vs. Bethel
Tue, Feb/23 TBA
Men's Tennis
John Brown
vs. Evangel
Sat, Feb/27 TBA
Men's Tennis
Sterling
vs. Evangel
Tue, Mar/02 2:00 PM
Women's Volleyball
Evangel
at Grand View
Fri, Mar/05 TBA
Women's Volleyball
TBA
vs. Evangel
Mon, Mar/08 TBA
Women's Volleyball
TBA
vs. Evangel
Tue, Mar/09 1:30 PM
Men's Tennis
Evangel
at Hendrix College
Wed, Mar/10 TBA
Men's Tennis
Evangel
at University of the Ozarks
Fri, Mar/12 12:30 PM
Men's Tennis
Newman
vs. Evangel
Sat, Mar/13 TBA
Men's Tennis
Evangel
at Webster
Mon, Mar/15 TBA
Men's Tennis
Doane
vs. Evangel
Sat, Mar/20 TBA
Men's Tennis
Missouri Valley
vs. Evangel
Sat, Mar/27 1:00 PM
Men's Tennis
Evangel
vs. Grand View
Sat, Apr/03 TBA
Women's Soccer
Evangel
at Baker
Wed, Apr/07 TBA
Women's Soccer
TBA
vs. Evangel
Sat, Apr/10 TBA
Men's Tennis
Evangel
at John Brown
Sat, Apr/10 TBA
Women's Soccer
TBA
vs. Evangel
Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Staff Directory

Evangel University Athletics
Ashcroft Center
1111 N. Glenstone Ave.
Springfield, MO 65802

You can click on the email address of the person you would like to email or you can find their office phone extension on the right side of the page. Dial (417) 865-2815 then the extension. If you scroll over a staff member's name and click on the name, you can view their biographical information.

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Dennis McDonald
Director of Athletics
Ext. 7285 mcdonaldd@evangel.edu
Phillip Dowden
Associate Director of Athletics for External Operations
Ext. 7260 dowdenp@evangel.edu
Bruce Deaton
Associate Director of Athletics for Internal Operations
Ext. 7351 deatonb@evangel.edu
Steve Gause
Director of Compliance
Ext. 7409 gauses@evangel.edu
Eric Doennig
Sports Information Director
Ext. 7261 doennige@evangel.edu
Ethan Swick
Creative Content Assistant
Ext. 7260 swicke@evangel.edu

Athletic Trainers

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Baza, ATC, CSCS
Head Athletic Trainer
Ext. 7246 BazaD@evangel.edu
Kinsey Cook, MSAT, ATC, LAT
Assistant Athletic Trainer
Ext. 7246 cookk@evangel.edu
Sammy Fluck MSAT, ATC, LAT
Assistant Athletic Trainer
Ext. 7246 FluckS@evangel.edu
Dr. Eric Gifford
Team Physician (non-surgical)
Dr. Shannon Woods
Team Physician (non-surgical)
Dr. Jorden Komm
Physician
Kennedy Holwerda, ATC, LAT
Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
Ext. 7246 HolwerdaK@evangel.edu
Zach Kersten, ATC, LAT
Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
Ext. 7246 ZKersten@evangel.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Russell Brand
Head Coach
Ext. 7276 brandr@evangel.edu
Tyler Henry
Assistant Coach
Ext. 7276 henryt@evangel.edu
Frank Waters
Assistant Coach
watersl@evangel.edu
Blake McKnight
Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Jenkins
Head Coach
Ext. 7325 jenkinss@evangel.edu
Steve Gause
Assistant Coach
Ext. 7409 gauses@evangel.edu
Stan Jacocks
Assistant Coach
JacocksS@evangel.edu
Bert Capel
Assistant Coach
capelb@evangel.edu
Jeremy Garard
Assistant Coach

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chuck Hepola
Head Coach
hepolac@evangel.edu
Dennis Darnell
Offensive Coordinator / Offensive Line
darnelld@evangel.edu
Jeremy DeSoto
Defensive Coordinator / Linebackers
Ext. 7386 desotoj@evangel.edu
David Flores
Assistant Coach / Defensive Line / Recruiting Coordinator
Ext. 7358 floresda@evangel.edu
Chase Gehring
Assistant Coach / Running Backs
Ethan Smith
Assistant Coach / Linebackers
Brandon Staley
Assistant Coach / Wide Receivers
Danny Sweet
Assistant Coach / Tight Ends
sweetd@evangel.edu
Jermaine Walker
Assistant Coach / Cornerbacks
Dr. Kevin King
Strength & Conditioning
KingK@evangel.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jon Jenkins
Head Coach
Ext. 7359 jenkinsj@evangel.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Reinold
Head Coach
Ext. 7459 ReinoldJ@evangel.edu
Austin Reinold
Assistant Coach

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brandon Staley
Head Coach
Ext. 7361 staleyb@evangel.edu
Ryan Tilus
Assistant Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mirko Bjelica
Head Coach
309-569-8758 bjelicam@evangel.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Austin Jacobs
Head Coach
Ext. 7282 jacobsa@evangel.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Megan Leuzinger
Head Coach
Ext. 7505 LeuzingerM@evangel.edu
Paige Wilson
Assistant Coach
Ext. 7421 WilsonP@evangel.edu
Allen Wilson
Assistant Coach
Ext. 7421 WilsonA@evangel.edu
Dan Mathews
Reserve Team Head Coach

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jon Jenkins
Head Coach
Ext. 7359 jenkinsj@evangel.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jay Halbrook
Head Coach
Ext. 7265 halbrookja@evangel.edu
Jordan Logan
Assistant Coach
Jamie Halbrook
Recruiting Coordinator
Ext. 7470 halbrookj@evangel.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bruce Deaton
Head Coach/Director of Soccer Operations
Ext. 7351 deatonb@evangel.edu
Christy Kononiuk
Assistant Coach
KononiukC@evangel.edu
Sarah Sabo
Assistant Coach
SaboS@evangel.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brandon Staley
Head Coach
Ext. 7361 staleyb@evangel.edu
Ryan Tilus
Assistant Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mirko Bjelica
Head Coach
309-569-8758 bjelicam@evangel.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Austin Jacobs
Head Coach
Ext. 7282 jacobsa@evangel.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mary Whitehead
Head Coach
Ext. 7191 whiteheadm@evangel.edu
Caroline Clifford
Assistant Coach

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Renee Jenkins
Head Coach
JenkinsR@evangel.edu
Macy Liming
Assistant Coach